The gorgeousness continues…

It’s 75 degrees today. I was trying to prepare a post sitting in my courtyard, but had to give in and spend a few minutes indoors!

I’m having a struggle to feel well in Tucson this year. The people I know here proclaim it “valley fever” and assure me that I will only get it once; next year I will be immune. So there’s some comfort in that. But I’m also thinking that Florida might be worth a try for next year?? The experts suggest that the humid climate there won’t work as well for me. Shall ponder…

I’m also missing Bradley, or a dog presence in general, and finding this year a bit (ok a lot) lonelier. But having a dog friend makes rental trickier…

Anyhow on we go. Halfway through the five months in AZ this year!

Two new coats in the neighbourhood… you have to feel the joy of colour here!

DSCN1348DSCN1350

 

 

4 thoughts on “The gorgeousness continues…

  1. HI Laurie, I know the feeling of missing someone or something, would drive me round the bend and Home!! those temps sound great as we are freezing our booties off here. BUT staying healthy which is the most important. Florida is great, didn1t find it humid during our winters, but do know summers there are brutal with humidity, Well, keep the pics coming, keep well and hope we will see you in the spring.                           Winnie

      wishing you great health and happiness

  2. Hi Miss Winnie
    Thanks for the good wishes! Havent seen you for ages!
    I am so grateful to be here in Tucson! Even on the feeling grungy days I’ve wrapped in a shawl and basked in warm sun!! Love walking here… no snow drifts and icy sidewalks!
    Love you!

  3. As another polar vortex bears down on us, I’m glad that you are basking in warmth! btw … does valley fever make you a “valley girl”? Seriously, hope you are having fewer grungy days & more ggrreat days! xo

Leave a comment