temper tantrum

Last night I went out to dance salsa. Theres a big dance studio and a lesson first, then a band and dancing. I had a five year old temper tantrum and left!! Seems so funny this morning, but last night I was MAD!!

The lesson divides into  beginner, int, adv… I took the intermediate lesson that was so hard no one could do it, least of all me… The teacher loves to show off, (I think thats true, even this morning when Ive regained my senses!) and he is a fabulous dancer!.  The ‘shine’ (or routine) he teaches is always long and complicated. The first part is hard, then he adds turns, then quickly adds about 20 beats at the end and puts on the music. Grrrr!   I decided I’d had enough of him, and to go over to the beginning  group, but in that room there were three extra women, which meant I had to wait for a turn to have some beginning guy who doesnt know what hes doing step all over my feet. So I left in a huff! So much of a huff that I wore my dance shoes outside! Never do that!! Stomped all the way to my car! Anyhow it seemed like the thing to do last night, and today my first thought was “you paid $10 for thirty minutes!” Honestly!

Heading over to the TP to play bridge. Hopefully that will go smoothly!

Have a great day everyone… stay warm!

5 thoughts on “temper tantrum

Leave a comment